A NSW Government website

Emergency

HNELHD Research Office Team

HNELHD's Health Research and Translation Centre (HRTC) and the Research, Ethics and Governance Office (REGO) merged together in March 2020 to form the HNE Research Office.

The team is based at the Hunter Medical Research Institute (HMRI) on the John Hunter Hospital (JHH) Campus.

HNELHD is committed to supporting high quality health and medical research and the translation of research evidence into everyday clinical practice. The HNELHD Health Research and Translation Plan 2018-2021 was developed and is led by the HNE Research Office. The Plan specifies a range of priority actions that will enable us to build on our existing research and research translation strengths.

Research Ethics

Accredited Lead Human Research Ethics Committee for the purpose of multicentre review in both clinical and general research.

Dr Nicole Gerrand
Manager, Research Ethics
Nicole.gerrand@health.nsw.gov.au
Ph:02 4921 4140
Lisa Woseen
Research Support Coordinator, Research Ethics
Lisa.Woseen@health.nsw.gov.au
Ph:02 4921 4140
Debbie Madden
Research Support Administration, Research Ethics
Debbie.madden@health.nsw.gov.au
Ph:02 4985 5929

Research Governance

Ensuring all research governance requirements are met and research protocols are authorised prior to commencement.

Kristy Morris
Manager, Research Governance
Kristy.morris@health.nsw.gov.au
Ph:02 4921 4140

Research Development

Grant Opportunities, Education and Resources for your research project.

Dr Kathryn Reilly
Manager, Research Development

Kathryn.reilly@health.nsw.gov.au
Ph:02 4964 7401
Laura Potts
Research Support Coordinator, Research Development
Laura.potts@health.nsw.gov.au
Ph:02 4921 4140

Research Office Support

Tahneen Rufo
Research Support Administration
Tahneen.rufo@health.nsw.gov.au
Ph: 02 4921 4140
Mob: 0427178306

CONTACT US

Mailing Address:HNELHD Research Office, John Hunter Hospital Mail Room, Lookout Rd, New Lambton Heights NSW 2305
Phone:(02) 4921 4140
Email:HNELHD-ResearchOffice@health.nsw.gov.au
Office location:Awabakal Country: Level 3 POD, Hunter Medical Research Institute, Lot 1 Kookaburra Circuit, New Lambton