Quality Improvement/Research/Partnerships focussed Awards


NSW Agency for Clinical Innovation – Innovation Award

The Agency for Clinical Innovation (ACI) are the primary Agency for promoting innovation and engaging clinicians in design and implementation of new models of care to drive continuous improvement in the way care is provided in the NSW Health System.

In 2014, ACI introduced an 'Innovation Award' to reward innovation and capture models of care which have potential for broader rural application.

Nominations shortlisted for the award are undertaken at the discretion of the LHD, and incorporated within existing judging processes currently utilised and driven by HNELHD.


NSW Health Awards

The HNE Research Office coordinates the submission of HNELHD applications to the NSW Health Awards. The winners of each local High Value Health Care award are submitted to the corresponding NSW Health award.

Contact HNE Research Office for more information.  



NSW Premiers Awards

The NSW Premiers Awards for Public Service recognise excellence in the delivery of public services to the NSW community by the public sector, not-for-profit organisations and private businesses. The award categories have changed from year to year to respond to government priorities.

The HNE Research Office manages submission of entries from HNELHD, which are selected from the winners of the High Value Health Care awards.


Australian Council on Healthcare Standards Quality Improvement Awards

The ACHS Quality Improvement Awards acknowledge healthcare organisations that achieve excellence and innovation in clinical care, organisation-wide practice, service delivery and performance measurement.

Access resources to help you with submitting an entry to the awards.


NSW Premiers Awards for Outstanding Cancer Research

Annual NSW research awards program that celebrates excellence and innovation in cancer research.

Nominations shortlisted for the award are undertaken at the discretion of the LHD.


Cancer Council NSW

The Sally Crossing AM Award for an Outstanding Outcome in Cancer Research rewards outstanding achievement in cancer research, the inclusion of consumers in research, and the delivery of significant benefit to the cancer community.

The award recipient will receive $50,000 to further their research endeavours.

Nominations are open now to researchers who have received Cancer Council NSW in the last 10 years.

Full eligibility and application details

Applications close TBC


HESTA Awards

Health and community services awards recognising extraordinary achievement in aged care, nursing and midwifery and primary health care.


Research Australia Health and Medical Research Awards

The Research Australia Health & Medical Awards celebrate the achievements of individuals and organisations that have helped further Australian health and medical research excellence through corporate giving, philanthropy, advocacy or their own research contributions.


National Foundation for Medical Research and Innovation Awards

The National Foundation for Medical Research and Innovation’s primary objective is to support innovative areas of biomedical research to help benefit mankind through the prevention or eradication of diseases.        


If you are aware of any relevant awards to add to this list please email details to HNELHD-ResearchOffice@health.nsw.gov.au